top of page
Search
  • mia1steinfeld

Capstone-Process Reflection

In my project I am researching on how English slang has changed over time. When doing research I actually found a lot about my topic and I certainly not the first to be interested in the dramatic shift of our language over time. Slang shows us that language is always changing and there are new directions it can be taken in everyday. We can accredit the internet for the widespread popularity of some words such as "LOL." I have been reading many articles on this topic and found the changes have a lot to do with the shifting time periods and migration. I hope to talk to students to see how much slang they really use in their life and see if they have any idea where it comes from. I hope through many conversations I will understand how slang is viewed and interrupted.

10 views1 comment

Recent Posts

See All

2010

bottom of page